The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer

The Mara Dyer Trilogy by Michelle Hodkin. I read Unbecoming of Mara Dyer last week and this book is freaking amazing. I was in love with psych during high school and this book is the perfect mesh of creepiness. Mara’s character is so interesting that you keep wondering what would happen next. The story is epic and so brilliant, it is awesome. The ending just blowed my mind and I was desperately wanting to read the next part. The cliff hangers just make you scream. I was screaming with Mara when she was screaming and I was scared when she was. The characters are interesting, they don’t bore you out. The girl is interesting, smart, humorous. The secrets are spilled out at the end and you go like Whoa!! I totally recommend this series. My rating:

Five RoboRating

The Evolution of Mara Dyer was on the same spectrum as the first book. After reading the first few pages you feel how messed up everything is. I felt so sad for her, I just wanted to help her out. It was like her life was being sucked out of her. The book is so mysterious that until the end you have no clue about the story progressions you are just reading wanting to know more.  The ending is jaw dropping, the whole book is jaw dropping. I was super tensed reading this book. Thank god, I came out alive after this. Deep down I did leave my heart somewhere in the book. My rating:

Five RoboRating

I have no idea how I am going to wait for Retribution of Mara Dyer. June, you are so far away.  The first two books were mind blowing, do check this series out.  My obsession with covers is not over but how do they come up with such great covers?? Just looking at the cover you want to know more. I can actually talk about these covers, these awesome covers but I wont but I love the urban tones, the hues used in the background are sweet. Cleverly starting out with sap green to blues and at the end to raw umbers.

Leave a Reply

