Memoirs of a Teenage Amnesiac- Gabrielle Zevin

Yesterday, I finished reading Memoirs of a Teenage Amnesiac by Gabrielle Zevin. I heard a lot of good stuff about this book, so, I wanted to check it out. I don’t really like to read the synopsis, I kept my expectation really low. I have to say, that after reading all the paranormal, dystopian genre books, its fun to read something casual, normal life book. I really liked the book, loved the characters. Naomi’s character was brilliantly written, her attitude  and everything else was just easy to read and relatable. There were small details which made me like this book so much. I think the characters were like a breath of fresh air. I didn’t feel pressured while going through the words, although, to read about someone who has forgotten 6 years of life is suppose to be traumatic- I assumed. I adored Will’s character, it was so sweet that he made those mix tapes. I was kind of afraid of James character through out the book. He wasn’t a serial killer or something but I just didn’t feel the warmth from his character. Meanwhile Ace reminded me of someone, and it wasn’t pleasant. Otherwise the storylines are prefect blend of everyday life. The one thing I know is, that I loved this book and I love the cover. My Rating:                                                                                           Five RoboRating

Leave a Reply

