The Infernal Devices- Cassandra Clare

You guys have to read this trilogy, it’s awesome. I started reading Clockwork Prince the second I finished the first book. I was truly in love with everything. There were so many things I didn’t expect. I think the storylines are great and every character has something to offer. I really loved everything about this book, the new characters were great. The plot gets more and more intense,  I had no clue on what note the book was going to end. There were many jaw dropping moments. I was shocked by revelations and my heart stopped every time. The love triangle grew intense, I didn’t know which guy to support. I liked Jem, in the first book but in this book he definitely stole my heart. The whole time, I was hating Nate. He was seriously boiling my blood and then there was Jessamine- she wasn’t thinking straight at all. I was confused about Magnus Bane’s interests in Will, like I kept thinking does he like him or what. I was waiting for some sort of confession. Spoilers- I was so shocked when Jem and Tessa got together, I didn’t see that proposal coming. I know he was dying but man he proposed to her and she said-Yesss… I was so happy for Tessa and then poor Will find’s out about the stupid curse not being true and he confesses to Tessa. Will finally brought himself to believe that he could be loved by Tessa and he can love her.  It was heart breaking. The look on Will’s face when he find’s out that Tessa is engaged to James.  It as mind blowing and then Tessa burns herself for hurting Will. I was like women you are in so much trouble. Then the part where Nate turns out to be Tessa’s cousin and  that he killed his own mother. I couldn’t breathe for a while, this book was intense and brilliant.

Teaser:  “I think there was a time when she almost- I thought she was dead, you see, and I showed her- I let her see what I felt. I think she might have returned my feelings after that. But I crushed her, as brutally as I could. I imagine she simply hates me now.”

Me: ” Will, you are such a fool.”

My Rating:   Five RoboRating

OMG- Tessa is so pretty, the cover is so pretty. Its amazing, I also love the family tree on the inside of the dust jacket… So cool to see how the characters from the Mortal Instruments are literally direct descendants from the characters in this trilogy… LIKE WHOA. I am so reading Mortal Instruments now. Clockwork Princess was awesome. This is me being dazed-  Spoilers, Tessa in that wedding dress, oh my God. James as usual was his charming self and Will was acting like Will. I didn’t hate Will’s sister, it was nice to see siblings sort of bond over something. I hate the damn counsel, don’t want to talk about them. Back to the part when Tessa gets kidnapped, the day before her wedding. So sad, and they took her in front James and he ran after the carriage until he just couldn’t, its heartbreaking. Then, when Jem finds out that Will loves Tessa-OMG, he asks him to take care of her.  I was on the verge to cry but I didn’t. I forced myself, I won’t shed a tear and then James is dead, like while Will is trying to get Tessa back- he dies. My poor baby, he didn’t even see Tessa and Will wasn’t there, it was heart breaking. Will felt the bond break and I was like-noooooooooooooooooooo. Then, we find out what Tessa is Half demon, Half Shadow Hunter- Awesome. Then, when Will tells her that Jem died and he felt the bond breaking, Tessa doesn’t even believe him. Then thank god, Magnus comes to save them and the biggest bomb is dropped. Jem is a silent brother, he didn’t die- I am hyper ventilating, honestly I can’t believe it. Explain what’s happening because I am terrified. Happy to see him alive but that means he can never be with Tessa. This trilogy is mind blowing, I love this trilogy. That ending, I am just in love with it, I loved every moment and it’s sad to say goodbye but they would be stuck in my heart- forever.

Teaser:  They say you cannot love two people equally at once,” She said. “And perhaps for others that is so. But you and Will- you are not like two ordinary people, two people who might have been jealous of each other, or who would have imagined my love for one of them diminished by my love of the other. You merged your souls when you were both children. I could not have loved Will so much if I had not loved you as well. And I could not love you as I do if I had not loved Will as I did.”

Me: “Are you serious, OMG, I love you guys.”

My Rating:   Five RoboRating

Leave a Reply

