Love Letters to the Dead-Ava Dellaira

Love Letters to the Dead– I was waiting for this books release and deep down I knew that I would love it. I love the cover… Its a book where you study life on  different measures. So, I am going to tell you that this book would mean something totally different to you but for me. It meant that maybe, I am not the only one who feels that life can be a place without a light, until we actually search for that little flicker that makes us smile. It honestly affected me so much, I can’t even talk about it. It’s like I would be describing how beautiful colors are and how breathtaking nature is but when using words sometimes you just can’t describe how beautiful a horizon is or how pretty the ocean looks or how the birds chirp in the morning making you fall in love with dawn. This story is depressing yet enlightening in so many ways. I could relate to Laurel’s thoughts, arguments and desires. I love the idea of writing letters to someone who is dead and you know that they can’t read them, but still you feel like that they will truly understand, what you were saying. Laurel struggles so much it is crazy,  I love what she understood after writing all those letters because sometimes understanding someone else, makes you realize, who you truly are.

Teaser: “I think it’s like when you lose something so close to you, it’s like losing yourself. That’s why at the end, it’s hard for her to write even. She can hardly remember how. Because she barely knows what she is anymore.”

Me: “How do you expect me to stay sane after all of this?”

My Rating:

Five RoboRating

Leave a Reply

