Vampire Academy Series- Richelle Mead

 

My sister was a huge fan of  Vampire Academy – the whole series, so, I decided to read it. When I watched the movie, I didn’t think that I would  read the series, but I did. There are six books in the series, and I loved them all. I liked the world the author has created and its quite fast pace.  I wasn’t bored, because I read the six books in a go. You tend to get over characters after a while, but these characters didn’t bore me out. The side characters are as interesting as the protagonists. Talking about the romance, I was supporting both Teams. I liked Adrian’s character a lot, but then I didn’t hate Dimitri at the same time- I liked crazy Dimitri more :p. Each book had a lot to offer, and the way the characters evolved, was great. I don’t want to give spoilers, Rose’s character is really interesting and these books are equally funny. She was badass and vulnerable at the same time, it was the perfect balance. The verbal insult’s Rose could come up with were brilliant.  I really liked the whole idea of being bonded to Lissa. I loved the fact that the Moroi’s could practice elemental magic, they weren’t the average vampires :p.  It was a well written series and I adored it.  I have already started reading the spin off series, Bloodlines and I am sooo excited.

Teasers:

Vampire Academy: ” Go find your pacifier, and shut the hell up.”

Me: “:D”

Frostbite: “Don’t worry, Rose. It’ll go away. Besides, its not your face guys are interested in.”

Me: “*Ouch*”

Shadow Kiss: “Great. So I’m just the lucky one who gets to put up with your sexual harassment.”

Me: “Hahahahaha.”

Blood Promise: “You forgot my first lesson: Don’t hesitate.”

Me: “Oh noo nooo. *pulling hair*”

Spirit Bound: “It’s not over,Roza. Do you really think there’s anywhere on this world I can’t find you?”

Me: “You found yourself a stalker. Good job:p”

Last Sacrifice: “I loved you, and you destroyed me. You took my heart and ripped it up. you might as well have staked me!”

Me: “:O :'(. You will find someone better.”

My Ratings- The whole Series:

Five RoboRating

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

