The Testing – Joelle Charbonneau

The Testing is said to have similarity to the worlds of Divergent and Hunger Games. When I read it, I wasn’t reminded of these series-weirdly. Like yes, it was a gaming series, but the plot was different, and then maybe it was sort of resembling, I don’t know. I am just confused. I enjoyed reading this one, and yes I didn’t enjoy reading it in the start, but after a while, I got into it. It was a quick read, I don’t trust the male lead but let’s see. I don’t know how I feel about Cia’s character. She’s is too trusting and that’s not a good thing. The side characters were interesting and the plot keeps you invested. I can’t say anything else about the book, because I might be spilling beans. Independent Study here I come:).

Teaser: “Didn’t your father warn you not to trust anyone?”

Me: “Atleast, he is honest.”

My Rating:

4 RoboRating

 

Leave a Reply

