Inferno- Dan Brown

I don’t remember what I felt when I read Da Vinci Code and Deception Point because I was thirteen :p, but I plan to read them again. After reading Inferno I was in a happy place. There are always books you remember even after you finish reading them. The plot, characters are stuck in your head, Inferno was one of those for me. I enjoyed reading it, and the curiosity level while reading it was beyond 100. I like Robert Langdon,  as a character but I didn’t enjoy Angels and Demons the movie :(. Plus, being an art student it was wondrous. I was so into the deadly sins concept of Dante’s paintings and every other aspect. The blending of history with the plot was just marvelous. I enjoyed reading more of Langdon’s POV and just placing the plot visually in my head was brilliant. Obviously, the author knows how to write and I don’t even need to pin point it out. Sienna’s character was mysterious and I liked her storyline as well. Transhumanization concept is something which has been focused on for a quite a few years, and its always interesting when science is involved, where you read about it evolving at a pace that makes you wonder.

Teaser: “The decisions of our past are the architects of our present.”

Me: *dazed*

My Rating:

Five RoboRating

 

One thought on “Inferno- Dan Brown

Leave a Reply

