The Girl from the Well- Rin Chupeco

I recently read, The Girl  from the Well by Rin Chupeco. It was on my want to read list, and I am so happy that I read it. I really enjoyed the story. At first, I didn’t know that it was a retelling, but after a few chapters I knew that our lead female protagonist reminded me so much of the girl in The Ring and Grudge. I loved the way her appearance was described and I was reminded of the time I read Anna Dressed in Blood.  I loved how Anna was and I loved how she scared people. The point is that there were no resemblance in the plots but I had loved the way the author had described Anna and how she looked. That’s why I was reminded of it because I loved how the author described Okiku. How the others saw her, it was mind blowing. The book was just the right amount of spooky. I don’t know what else to say because I was so mesmerized by the plot, I just couldn’t stop reading. The plot pace was great and everything was just perfect. I can’t take the characters out of my head. This is a stand alone but I wouldn’t mind reading a second part. Plus, I love the cover.

Teaser:”Nope . She likes to stand upside down on the ceilings sometimes.”

Me: “:O”

My Rating:4 RoboRating

Leave a Reply

