The Merciless- Danielle Vega

The Merciless was interesting, the thing about this one was that deep down I knew how the plot would end, but still when I flipped the last page-stared at acknowledgments, I was blown away. It was just crazy, the plot, the characters, and their psyche. I knew that the book would be creepy, but still while reading it, half the time I was trying to bring my jaw back to its place. The characters were Merciless. That ending made my day and I think it had the right amount of gore. Going through the pages I didn’t think that things were over the top, I just had to focus on my breathing. I am so excited for the next book and god knows when it will be out. I just know that there is going to be another book. That was a huge open ending.

Teaser: “Like becoming blood sisters. It’s how we’ll all know you’re in the group.”

Me: “These things never end well.”

My Rating: 4 RoboRating

Leave a Reply

