The Kiss of Deception- Mary E.Pearson

Hey everyone! I know its been ages and I haven’t been able to do a single review. At first I was so busy that I wasn’t able to read a single book and even if I had the time to complete one. I couldn’t find the time to write a review. It was so hectic, I am just glad that I was able to do the reviews today.Its a miracle:p.

Lets talk about The Kiss of Deception. I remember clearly that when I started reading the book I had the most irritated expression on my face- not that the first few chapters were irritating or something. Something was wrong with me in general, so I was a bit bothered. I took a while to get into the realm of the book but when I did I enjoyed it. I think plot wise the books pace was effective. The characters weren’t dull they had that click thing which made me want to know more. Midway, I was anticipating what would happen next. To some extent the personalities of the characters are relate-able. In my mind, I would have done the same thing considering the plot of the story. The plot is twisted and mysterious, I adored our female protagonist. I have read a few high fantasies and I had a great time with this one. Fingers crossed for the next one. I am excited.

Teaser: “But the Prince ignored my note,”

Me: “He dares to defy your wishes:P.”

My Rating: 4 stars

Leave a Reply

