Red Queen – Victoria Aveyard

I feel like its been centuries since I wrote a review. I was busy with a few things, in the back of my head I knew I missed writing reviews. So here I am, back after a big break :p. Today, I am going to talk about Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard, this was one of the 2015 releases I was eagerly waiting for. I must say that my eagerness was satisfied, I really enjoyed reading this book. It kind of reminded me of the time when I read The Young Elites by Marie Lu, Throne of Glass by Sarah J.Maas and Storm Siren by Mary Weber. It was a story that was interesting enough that I wanted to know the plot. I wanted to know the psyche of the characters, I wanted to live in the world she had created. The plot was interesting, intriguing and had a lot to offer. It was a mesh of worlds, I enjoyed staying in. Betrayals and twists were a pleasant surprise, the love lines didn’t bother me,I think they were existing in the rightful amount. I was expecting a few things and at the end of the day I was right about my instincts but it was still marvelous. Excited about the next book and hope that my expectations meet radiant skies. Plus, I love the cover.

Teaser: “You better hide that heart of yours, Lady Titanos. It won’t lead you anywhere you want to go.”

Me: “You better.” :p

My Rating:

Five RoboRating

Leave a Reply

