The Girl Who Never Was – Skylar Dorset

I was checking out the new books when I saw the cover of the second book of this series, and I don’t know why but I just wanted to read the book. For that to happen, I had to read the first book, The Girl Who Never Was.  When I started reading it, I had no issues with the story. I was like, oh! this seems interesting and then BAM! All was lost and I was confused. I usually don’t read the synopsis, so I had no idea what the book was about. At first, I tried to sync into the world she had created but somehow I couldn’t visualize it or have an over all feeling about it. Even when major dramatic scenes were happening, they still felt plain. It felt like I was in a place I shouldn’t have been. I know that some people might really this book but unfortunately, it didn’t stop my heart. Even the love line wasn’t interesting enough for me. Honestly, I really wanted to love the book but I don’t remember any single character that stood out for me. :(… Even when her life was turning upside down I felt nothing. So, I don’t know, I might read the next part but chances are that I won’t.

Teaser: ” I told you the world would end if you kept saying my name.”

My Rating:

2RoboRating

Leave a Reply

