Nightshade – Andrea Cremer

Nightshade is actually a beloved trilogy so, I decided to read it. I am sorry if I had like huge expectations. Honestly, I was curious, it had been a while that I hadn’t read  werewolf genre so, I had my fingers crossed.

So, I actually don’t really understand Calla. She is confused, like literally she is confused. She can’t decide on what she actually wants, what type of Alpha is like that? I just don’t understand, I wanted to fall in love with the trilogy but I am not even sure if I can actually force myself to read the next part. There are interesting plot twists but at the end I just wanted to pull someone’s  hair out or just scream. I found Ren bearable but I simply wanted to slap Shay, like hard. I am going to stop because I am just out of it. I wanted to like this book soo bad that I am actually frustrated.

P.S. I don’t even like the cover.

Teaser:

“The relationship of a girl and her favorite novel can be complex indeed.”

My Rating:

3 RoboRating

Leave a Reply

