A Book of Spirits and Thieves – Morgan Rhodes

I read A Book of Spirits and Thieves  a while ago, I am a huge fan of Morgan Rhodes – Falling Kingdoms series, so, my expectations from this one were quite high. 

When I started reading it, it took me a while to get into this new world, partly because half of the time, the other series was roaming around in my head. Mytica felt foreign and I know that it was supposed to be that way:(. I enjoyed Crystal’s POV more and the modern day setting. The characters were interesting and still very different from one another. I liked the plot and everything but I have to say that I enjoyed reading Falling Kingdoms a lot more. :p

Talking about the guys, Farrell is crazy and I love leads who have evil tendencies in them so, my hopes are high for the next one. I don’t know how I feel about Maddox. I think I have to wait and see in the next book. I am okay with Becca’s character and she plays a vital role in the plot but in comparison to Crystal, I liked her character a lot more.  The plot got way more interesting in the last stage of the book, and there were some jaw dropping moments. The secret society adds mystery, and there were so many moments where I literally wanted to slap sense into people. :p I am excited about how things will proceed in future.

Teaser

“I want to be respected. I want to be powerful. And yes, I want to be special. I want to leave a mark on this world so no one forgets who I was.”

My Ratings:

4 RoboRating

Leave a Reply

